No announcement yet.

Mythic Keystone Items per level Changed (Mythic 10+: 905)

  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Mythic Keystone Items per level Changed (Mythic 10+: 905)

    Mythic Keystone Dungeons Items per level Changed

    With the release of Patch 7.2, we’re increasing the difficulty of (and rewards from) Mythic Keystone Dungeons. To help you prepare, we’d like to provide some clarity on what those changes entail.

    After Patch 7.2 has been released, the minimum item level of the rewards found in the end-of-run chests will be as follows:
    • Mythic 2-3: 870
    • Mythic 4-5: 875
    • Mythic 6-7: 880
    • Mythic 8-9: 885
    • Mythic 10+: 890

    (Note: bosses in Mythic Dungeons run with no Keystone active will drop item level 865 gear.)

    The minimum item level of the rewards in the weekly Challenger’s Bounty chest (found in your Order Hall) will be based on the highest difficulty Mythic Keystone dungeon you cleared that week, as follows:
    • Mythic 2: 875
    • Mythic 3: 880
    • Mythic 4: 885
    • Mythic 5: 890
    • Mythic 6: 890
    • Mythic 7: 895
    • Mythic 8: 895
    • Mythic 9: 900
    • Mythic 10+: 905

    So, if you clear a Mythic dungeon using a level 6 Keystone after the patch is released, you’ll see gear of at least item level 880 at the end of the run, and will get a piece of gear with an item level of at least 890 in your weekly chest. Keep in mind that the difficulty of the dungeons themselves is increasing to match these rewards.

    As we transition from Patch 7.1.5 to Patch 7.2, you’ll get a lower-level Keystone with the reset this week than you may otherwise be expecting. This is due to the increase in difficulty of these dungeons in Patch 7.2. For example, if you completed a level 9 Keystone in patch 7.1.5 and then were given the usual level 6 Keystone next week, that’d actually be an increase in difficulty. To avoid this, we’re making these adjustments for this week only to reduce the level of Keystone you receive based on what you’ve completed this week:
    • Mythic 2-8: level 2 Keystone
    • Mythic 9-10: level 3
    • Mythic 11: level 4
    • Mythic 12: level 5
    • Mythic 13-14: level 6
    • Mythic 15: level 7

    (each difficulty level above 15 increases next week’s Keystone level by 1)

    As to the gear you’ll find in your weekly chest, its item level will still be based on the highest dungeon you complete this week, but the rewards will be based on the new 7.2 scaling. To put it more directly: completing a Keystone dungeon of difficulty 10 or higher this week will result in a reward with a minimum item level of 905 in your next weekly chest, which is the current maximum reward in Patch 7.2.

    We hope this helps clear the air on what you can expect from Mythic Keystone dungeons next week, as well as what you’ll find waiting for you in your Challenger’s Bounty chest. Good luck!