No announcement yet.

Interview with FoolMeOnce

Collapse
X
Collapse
  •  

• Interview with FoolMeOnce

[ATTACH=CONFIG]2620[/ATTACH]

Recently I had a chance to sit down with FoolMeOnce who is now the Guild Master of the Lzuruha Guild Wars 2 guild. We talked a little bit about his path to becoming the guild master of the guild and the direction of the guild under his reign. We also touch on the current state of Guild Wars 2 and some changes he would like to see coming into the game! Check out the full interview below!

Natasha Charbonneau:
    So tell us about yourself FoolMeOnce!

Ryan (FoolMeOnce):
    Well, I'm a computer science major (programmer), I work as an assistant sysadmin/programmer, as far as gaming goes, I obviously play GW2 a lot, I played guild wars for roughly six years, so naturally I decided to give gw2 a shot!

Natasha Charbonneau:
    How did you get on the path of becoming the Guild Master of the Lzuruha Guild Wars 2 division?

Ryan (FoolMeOnce):
    Paul, the original guild leader, was the one who recruited me, Shortly after I joined, he became somewhat busy and needed some help managing the guild. So a handful of us pitched in to assist him. Eventually he became too busy to run things and left the guild

Natasha Charbonneau:
    How is the guild adjusting to the new changes? What server do you guys play on now and plans towards PvE and PvP stuff?

Ryan (FoolMeOnce):
    Everyone pretty much looked at me to take it over, after Simmion's incident. We currently play on Sorrow's Furnace. Our main focus are dungeons and WvW, with some farming on the side to build up funds. We've been taking the new changes well, we've been prepared for every event/patch/change thus far due to many of scouring forums and reddit. The halloween event was a great example, many of us got into each event/area as soon as it opened. We've already prepared for the first major content patch, which rolls out this Friday

Natasha Charbonneau: